coast-insurance_logo_blue

About Us

About Coast Insurance

our origins

After 27 years as Trident Underwriting, due to expansion and independence, we now emerge as Coast Insurance. From our origins in marine insurance, we’ve come ashore and evolved into a multi-class underwriting agency, still maintaining a strong marine focus.

our future

The name Coast is a reference to both our company’s heritage and the wonderful Australian lifestyle that we seek to protect. Just as the coastline protects our land from the oceans, Coast Insurance helps Australians protect their much-envied way of life. With our vast knowledge and deep expertise, we can provide Australians with the right insurance solutions for their unique needs.

coast-insurance_about_coast

Our Team

Our experienced team of specialists have been helping Australians protect their unique lifestyle, from work to play, for more than 25 years.

For any new business, current business or claims matters you can call or email us and your enquiry will be steered to the correct member of our trusted team.

Management

Stephanie Muller

General Manager - Underwriting

All underwriting matters
New business opportunities and schemes
Complaints resolution

stephaniem@coastins.com.au
Direct: +61(0)8 6374 7014
Mobile: +61(0)406 096 306

Jordan Brindley

General Manager - Operations

All finance & administration matters

jordanb@coastins.com.au
Direct: +61(0)8 6374 7012
Mobile: +61(0)434 943 135

Rick Wolozny

Executive Chairman

Property & Liability Underwriting

Geoff Elsdon

Business Development Manager & Underwriter

geoffe@coastins.com.au
Direct: +61(0)8 6374 7017

Sean Williams

Underwriter

seanw@coastins.com.au
Direct: +61(0)8 6374 7001

Vinifer Wadia

Underwriter

viniferw@coastins.com.au
Direct: +61(0)8 6374 7011

Joanne Nettleton

Underwriter

joannen@coastins.com.au
Direct: +61(0)8 6374 7024

Anahita Daruwalla

Underwriter

anahitad@coastins.com.au
Direct: +61(0)8 6374 7022

Vessels Underwriting

Jack Betton

Underwriter - Team Leader

jackb@coastins.com.au
Direct: +61(0)8 6374 7005

Ben Hewitt

Underwriter

benh@coastins.com.au
Direct: +61(0)8 6374 7022

Claims

Boyd Metcalf

Director - Saber Claims Management & Consultancy

admin@saberclaims.com.au
Direct: +61(0)8 9463 0066
Mobile: +61(0)475 789 145

mark askew

Claims Manager - Saber Claims Management & Consultancy

mark@saberclaims.com.au
Mobile: +61(0)407 769 514

Finance & Administration

April Milner

Administration Officer

aprilm@coastins.com.au
Direct: +61(0)8 6374 7037

Sarah Brown

Administration Officer

sarahb@coastins.com.au
Direct: +61(0)8 6374 7023

SUDEEPA JAYARATHNE

Administration Assistant

sudeepaj@coastins.com.au
Direct: +61(0)8 6374 7038

JAYDE LUPINI

Office Assistant

Remittance advices

reception@coastins.com.au
Direct: +61(0)8 6374 7000

Looking for a Quote?

Choose the best option below to find the Market Leading Products to suit your needs

customer quote

For Boats, Personal Water Craft & Sports Craft

BROKER hub

For Boats, Personal Water Craft & Sports Craft

Various retail and commercial products including package solutions

general enquiry

Talk to the team at Coast Insurance for more options